I made this quilt for our friends Carly & Brandon when we found out they are having a boy later in September.  After some digging, I found out that the nursery is yellow, gray, and white chevrons, I knew right away that I would use Riley Blake chevron fabric, but finding just the right pattern proved a little more difficult.  I finally settled on Pow Wow by Alison of Cluck Cluck Sew.  I wanted to stick with chevrons but make it modern and different.  It was the perfect pattern!

Image

It was so easy and quick to get together!  I know I’ll be making more quilts with this pattern.  I also made a pillow out of most of the leftovers.

Image

I used gray chevrons for the backing and bound it in a solid yellow.

Image

Can’t wait to meet baby Landry and I hope he gets lots of snuggles out of his quilt!

This quilt was sent to Dan’s aunt & uncle to be quilted on their longarm.

Quilt Stats
Name: Baby Hunter’s Quilt
Size: (forgot to get this)
Pattern: Pow Wow by Cluck Cluck Sew
Fabric: Riley Blake Chevrons & Kona Snow
Quilting: Uncle Gary
Started: June 21, 2013
Finished: July 31, 2013
